top of page

Is Pluto in Aquarius? What is the big juice? Is this a myth? Find out here!

Sorry to disappoint but unfortunately traditional vedic astrology doesn’t even consider Uranus, Neptune - let alone Pluto who is always left out by many!

I do regret to inform you that western tropical astrology cannot be considered and intertwined with the way sidereal vedic astrology is approached.

Traditional Indian Vedic astrology is based on ancient astronomical and astrological knowledge predating the discovery of Pluto. These systems rely on the positions of visible planets and luminaries to offer astrological insights and do not consider the influence of Pluto or other outer planets which includes Neptune and Uranus.

Vedic astrology's basic principle is that elements in the universe impact us, but their impact diminishes with distance. As such, every existing entity has an impact. Astrologers divided the universe into twelve zones, each with its unique collective overall impact. These are now studied as the 12 bhavas (houses). The signs or zodiacs derived their qualities based on the combined influence of millions of galaxies, stars, and planets in that zone.

The observed entities in the sky that moved and were not fixed were called graha or planets. Planets had different influences as they moved across the zodiac signs, and their impact changed as they changed. They had a greater impact on life than the zodiac signs due to their faster movement.

That is why in vedic astrology you will never actually witness someone pass statements such as “Omg you are such a cancer!” just because they are emotional or born around June 21st to July 23rd. Because you do not have any fixed zodiac! You have the qualities of all 12 however they keep changing as you transform through life, moon impacts, impacts on Lagna and so much more!

What happened in the sky?

Anyhooo!!! In millions of years and timelines ago as the Earth rotated, the Sun and Aries appeared differently in the morning, evening, and night. The Earth's rotation created different positions, and the first house was the ascending eastern part while the 10th house was the sky above. The Sun and Aries rose in the first house in the morning, moved to the 10th house in the afternoon, and set in the 7th house in the evening. They had the most impact on life because they were the fastest moving and hence once upon a time, the spring equinox aligned with Aries. Nakshatras or constellations were also observed, but Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto were too distant, small, slow-moving and invisible to be observed from Earth. They were merely one of the millions of planets, stars, and galaxies that made up the signs.

The Inclusion of Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto in Astrology

I am not a traditional vedic astrologer however I do not use Uranus, Neptune or Pluto in my readings on an individual level however these three plants can be used in a broader perspective by looking at which house and planet conjunctions they are in - just so you do not ignore these planets and the theme your are dealing with on a collective / generational level!

Uranus and Neptune are period planets, and they change the period as a whole when they move from one sign to another after decades.

These planets are responsible for bringing about the technological era, the eradication of dictatorship and monarchy, and the emergence of the democratic world. They bring about changes in lifestyle and civilization more than affecting human life because they are constants (like signs) for an individual's lifetime. Uranus is planet of progression and innovation and Neptune is responsible for vision!

Pluto is not given significant consideration in Vedic astrology due to the absence of planetary associations and symbolism that include Pluto.

As per my research, Pluto is a very slow-moving planet. The impact is deep and long-lasting, reflecting collective rather than personal trends. Generational astrology can be studied through Pluto transits as per the modern unconventional ways. Pluto conjunct a personal planet in the chart will reveal a deep soul level impact affecting the person throughout their lifetime.

So, long story short. Pluto ain't in aquarius as per traditional vedic astrology.

Sun is still in capricorn till feb... and if you are born between March 15 th to April 15 you are actually a piscean!

We are now in an age where technology is booming (so still yet a few hundred years away from Age of Aquarius) and the word “Faith” and “spirituality” is getting a different narrative + dimension, meaning we are still in the Age of Pisces as per vedic jyothish. You can look at where Pisces is in your chart because Pluto and Uranus do act a bit like Rahu and saturn respectively and Rahu is currently transiting pisces at an axis with Ketu in virgo! That is where you are having a long transformation which its being addressed at a core level! Not to mention in western astrology pisces is ruled by Neptune!

So work with your pisces placement and try not to freak out about the whole Aquarius thing because you need to first look at the issues in front of you. Once those things get in the journey of being catered to - the bigger picture is in sync and taken care of on a collective level .


The esoteric art of Jyotish has long been shrouded in a veil of mystery, with its roots stretching back to ancient times. I do believe as per BV Raman's teachings and KP astrology, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto, known as the outer planets, hold a place in Jyotish, but one of lesser importance. These celestial bodies were discovered after the invention of the telescope, which came long after Jyotish had already established its focus on the seven planets visible to the naked eye and the nodes Rahu & Ketu. The ancient sages and astronomers who laid the foundation of Jyotish believed in centuries of observation and study before giving weight to new planetary discoveries. While Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto have become popular in Western astrology, the Jyotish tradition still relies on the proven knowledge of the seven visible planets + the nodes. Thus, these outer planets may not hold much significance in Jyotish calculations and predictions, but the timeless wisdom of the Navagrahas remain steadfast in its enduring importance.

Note: In vedic astrology (which is moving) you are transiting one sign behind the sign that is defined as per western tropical astrology (which is fixed). I am also not going to say western astrology is right or wrong. Because that is not ethical. I do not want to get preachy! I believe I can learn from all ways and apply it my way! BV Raman had tried to impress on schools of astrology both in the East and the West: It was his wish that Eastern and Western astrologers reach out to each other that we might all learn and grow through our shared knowledge, not that attacks would take place from any of the schools toward others - which is a common sight nowadays!

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page